Juniper Biologics signs exclusive license agreement with Helsinn Healthcare SA for LEDAGA® (chlormethine) in Australia, Asia and the Middle East

02 September 2022 | Friday | News

Helsinn Group ("Helsinn"), a fully integrated, global biopharma company with a diversified pipeline of innovative oncology assets and strong track-record of commercial execution, and Juniper Biologics Pte Ltd, a science-led healthcare company focused on researching, developing and commercializing novel therapies, announced today the signing of an exclusive distribution license and supply agreement to register, distribute, promote, market and sell LEDAGA® (chlormethine gel) in Australia, Asia and the Middle East* as a topical treatment of mycosis fungoides-type cutaneous T-cell lymphoma ("MF-CTCL") in adults.
Image Source : Public Domain

Image Source : Public Domain

Giorgio Calderari, Helsinn CEO commented: "I am pleased to announce this agreement with Juniper Biologics today which further widens the geographic distribution of LEDAGA® making this treatment option available to even more patients suffering from MF-CTCL. Juniper Biologics is an excellent partner for Helsinn and I'm looking forward to working with them to deliver on our mission to improve the lives of people with cancer all over the world."

Raman Singh, CEO of Juniper Biologics stated: "This latest deal is testament of the shared purpose and strong partnership between Juniper Biologics and the Helsinn Group. The licensing of LEDAGA® marks a key milestone in our mission to help improve the treatment for patients suffering from the burden of MF-CTCL. With LEDAGA®, we will not only be adding to our growing portfolio of oncology medicines, we will more importantly be providing cancer patients with access to this important treatment option."

Chlormethine gel 0.016%, also known as mechlorethamine gel, is approved in multiple countries, including the EU and US, and is marketed under the trade names LEDAGA® and VALCHLOR®. The authorized use for each country varies based on the design of the registrational trial and the individual health authority requirements. For more details, please refer to the approved product information for each respective jurisdiction.

*The full list of countries and regions covered by the license agreement includes: Australia, Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, Georgia, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and Vietnam.

Stay Connected

Sign up to our free newsletter and get the latest news sent direct to your inbox


Forgot your password?



Lost your password? Please enter your email address. You will receive a link to create a new password.

Back to log-in